Summary Version

 2017-2018  
Registration Days: 14-18 August
Fall Semester
UGRD: Deadline – Internal Transfer Applications (LYS), Deadline -Double Major, Track and Minor Programme Applications 17 Aug. Thur.
Planning 22 Aug. Tue.
Enrolment 11 Sept. Mon.
First Day of Classes 18 Sept. Mon.
Last Day for Notification of 2018 Spring Course Listings 1 Nov. Tue.
Last Day of Classes 22 Dec. Fri.
Deadline -Double Major, Track and Minor Programme Applications 22 Dec. Fri.
Additional Class Days 23-24 Dec. Sat.-Sun.
Finals 27 Dec- 7 Jan Wed.- Sun.
Additional Final Exam  Days 8-9 Jan.  Mon.-Tues.
Make-up exams 10-11 Jan. Wed.- Thurs.
Deadline – Handing in of Grades 17 Jan.Wed.
Remedial Exams’ App. 18-19 Jan. Thur.-Fri.
Last Day of Graduation Amnesty Exams’ App. 19 Jan. Fri.
Remedial Exams 25-26 Jan. Thur.- Fri.
Amnesty Exams 1-2 Feb. Thur.- Fri.
Semester Break 12 Jan.-04 Feb. Fri.-Sun.
Spring Semester
Planning 11 Dec. Mon
Enrolment 29 Jan. Mon.
First Day of Classes 5 Feb. Mon.
Last Day for Notification of 2018 Summer&Fall Course Listings 16 Mar. Fri.
Spring Break 9-13 April Mon.-Fri.
Last Day of Classes 18 May Fri.
Additional Class Days 21-22 May Mon.-Tues.
Finals 28 May- 08June  Mon.-Fri.
Make-up exams 9-10 June Sat.-Sun.
Remedial Exams’ App. 12 June Tue.
Deadline – Handing in of Grades 13 June Wed.
Ramazan Bayramı (inc. Arife) 14-17 June Thurs.- Sun.
Remedial Exams 18-19 June Mon.- Tue.
Commencement 23 June
Summer Semester
Planning 30 Apr. Mon
Enrolment 7 May Mon.
First Day of Classes 25 June Mon.
Last Day of Classes (5 week) 26 July. Thurs.
Last Day of Classes (7 week) 09 Aug. Thurs.
Deadline -Double Major, Track and Minor Programme Applications 13 August Mon.
Last Day of Graduation Amnesty Exams’ App. 27 Aug. Mon.
Amnesty Exams 3-4 Sept Mon.- Tue.